The fast and the fiercest

You might not know this about me, but I ride my bike. A lot. I live very close to the Melbourne CBD and it is the quickest, cheapest, fastest and funnest way to get around town! I especially like riding at night. It’s easy to get places, I can leave whenever I want and don’t have to rely on Public Transport, and I can have a few bevos without worrying if I’m over .05 BAC. On Saturday night I went and had dinner with one of my best friends, who also happens to be one of my school friends. We’ve known each other for 12 years and counting, and my love for him stays just as strong. He recently moved back to Melbourne after a few years away living in Tasmania and Canberra. Now he lives within perfect biking distance, and is a bike rider like me, so we get to go on many adventures easily. He lives about 3km from my house, so we hung out and had some drinks, chatted and enjoyed each others company. I’m so glad he lives so close and is often available when I am! Anyway, I felt super fierce when I rode to his house the other day. I’d just had my hair done that afternoon, and I was wearing suspenders and a pink skirt – quite a sight on a bike! Here’s what I wore:
I know the photos aren’t great quality but me & self timer at 1am can only do so much. Plus it’s more the general vibe and theme of the photos that I wanted to capture :-)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The fast and the fiercest:

Matte Black Suspender Pantyhose- Black Milk Clothing $99

Pink crushed velvet skirt – Black Milk Clothing $30

Reebok Freestyle Hi shoes -  Paul’s Warehouse $30

Jorge fake leather cropped jacket

Hipster glasses (clear lens) – Daiso $2.80

Black gloves – Daiso $2.80

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The fast and the fiercest

  1. The skirt looks great in the lighting! How did you get it for such a steal?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

